Discount Dance Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Capezio Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard

Capezio's ABT cap sleeve leotard features princess seams and under bust seams. Other features include full front lining, a ballet cut leg line and the ABT logo is embroidered above the left leg line. Machine washable. Girth 50" Bust 25" Waist 22" Hips 28"
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5
10
4
2
3
0
2
3
1
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Review 1 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
The stitching on these are very poor. I have returned one which arrived with a hole in the seam. The replacement after one wear has a seam coming apart and the zigzag stitching under arm is coming away. If I didn't have to replace to satisfy dress code I wouldn't. The other one we have so far is doing Ok - but after one wash has bubbles on it and doesn't look nice.
Review 2 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
The stitching on these are very poor. I have returned one which arrived with a hole in the seam. The replacement after one wear has a seam coming apart and the zigzag stitching under arm is coming away. If I didn't have to replace to satisfy dress code I wouldn't. The other one we have so far is doing Ok - but after one wash has bobbles on it and doesn't look nice.
Review 3 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I just got this leotard in the mail. I ordered it in black (we're only allowed black leotards), and it looks beautiful. I am five one and a half and around 115 pounds, and the medium fits me well. The leg line is not too high or too low, and the same goes for the front and the back. The seams are very flattering, too. It's simple, yet elegant, and a little different than your average camisole leotard!
Review 4 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I got this leotard in black and it is very flattering. The fabric is soft and comfortable: not too hot and it doesn't show sweat marks. My current favorite!
Review 5 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I am 5'8 and 34x28x39 with a 62" torso. I ordered this in Burgundy Large but had to exchange it for XL due to the torso length. (I hate when leos gap at the waist.) The short sleeves balance out a skirt or if you are smaller on top than on the bottom, like me. Fabric is slick - almost slippery to the touch - but once you get used to it, it actually feels rather luxe. I am taking a star away because the color is a bit more like brick red than true burgundy.
Review 6 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
Love it. The Damson Plum and Dark rose are gorgeous colors. This leo is required for my students. Looks really flattering on everyone. It's lower in the back than other leotards, so if you like wearing a bra you'll need clear straps or something. It runs smaller than the measurements shown on here say. So pretty much everyone ended up needing a size larger than what we'd ordered. If you're in doubt go up a size.
Review 7 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I love this leotard! It's true to size and extremely breathable. I love love love the fabric, and it has two layers so the inside one sticks to your skin, but in a comfortable way and helps shape your torso. It's one of the best short sleeve leotards out there. Super flattering!
Review 8 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I was in the need of a leotard desperately. I got this a little over two weeks ago. I am 5'3'' and 113 pounds, and a small fit me beautifully. This leotard is very flattering and it fits VERY well. Definitely recommended!
Review 9 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I got this leo in Damson Plum and it is such a beautiful colour. I get compliments all the time on it. It is so incredibly soft and it fits perfect! It's a must have!
Review 10 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I ordered this leotard about a month ago, and I love it. It's soft and silky but breathes well at the same time. My only complaint is the girth is a tad too short. I'm 5'6'' and I ordered a small. It fits flawlessly everywhere else, just doesn't always touch my lower back due to shortness. However I wear it anyways and it's (usually) very flattering.
Review 11 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
When I got this leotard in the mail I was obsessed with the color (Dark Rose) it was so pretty! But when I put it on it fit me really awkwardly: no built in bra, sort of see-through, wrinkles, I had to keep adjusting the sleeves, and it also has a small hole in the seam after wearing it once :( Very irritating even though it is a beautiful leotard!!
Review 12 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
Very attractive lines that still allow you to wear the Capezio bra, should you need one. The back is low, but not so low as to feel "dangerous". Very nice open feel to the shoulder and neck area that will still allow a bra to be worn. Well done Capezio!
Review 13 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
It is great! It fits to your body great!
Review 14 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I got this in burgundy for my upcoming summer intensive and I am very satisfied! I don't usually wear short sleeves but I decided to give it a chance just this once. I absolutely love the fit and I want to get one in black now so I can wear it to other classes in the fall! I'm 5'7, 120 pounds and the medium was just right!
Review 15 for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I love this leo. At first when I got it and tried it on, I thought that it fit me awkwardly. But then I wore it to a class and I absolutely loved it! I hardly ever had to adjust it and it was super comfortable! I am 5'2" and 95 lbs and I ordered a medium, which fit perfectly!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adult ABT Cap Sleeve Leotard
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1