Discount Dance Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Body Wrappers Ripstop Pant

Comfortable and easy to move in, Body Wrappers Ripstop Pants are great for warming up for class! Hand wash in cold water, drip dry. Do not bleach. Perfect for men too! Unisex styles are based on women's sizing, please order accordingly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 52 reviews
5
37
4
9
3
3
2
2
1
1
48 out of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripstop Pant
Review 1 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Size and Comfort
Date:May 5, 2014
By Emms1546
from Colorado
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pants to wear to warm up or in class/rehearsal. I'm thirteen years old, about 5'4 or 5'5 and I weigh about 96 pounds. I got the small and they fit perfectly. They look great and are super comfortable.
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
Review 2 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Amazing!
Date:March 10, 2014
By ghouse5678
from New Orleans, LA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rip-stop pants are so amazing! You can move in them just fine and they will keep you warm! One amazing quality about them is that they can help prevent injuries because they keep you warm! I recommend buying them if you are a serious dancer.
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
2
Review 3 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT <3
Date:March 7, 2014
By LittleMissBallerina1501
from ?????????
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are wonderful; they keep your muscles warm during breaks and make warming up more efficient and, well, warmer. In essence, they are... Warm. They are also stylish, comfy, functional, and economical.
For sizing reference, I am 5'1" and 80 lbs and they were a little too long (I had to roll them up several times), but that's ok. And guys: THEYRE SUPPOSED TO BE BAGGY!
Buy these, they're great!
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
1
Review 4 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these warm ups!
Date:January 22, 2014
By ballet4life
from California
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
I got these from my friend as a birthday present and I love them! They are great to warm up in and to wear to auditions/performances, etc. They are thin/light yet keep you warm and are pretty good quality. The only thing is that they are a little big. I am 5'3", 95 lbs, and the small was a little baggy on me. I wish they made an xs size! But I still love these and recommend every dancer to get these :)
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Intermediate
2
Review 5 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect warm up pants
Date:January 19, 2014
By alikaballet
from Hanover, MN
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are absolutely perfect for warming up and dancing in. I have ballet 5 days a week and I wear them every time I travel too and from class and in between classes. I was amazed when rehearsing in them how much they kept me warm and my overall performance was greatly improved. They are easy to stretch in although they are a too loose for my liking but its ok. I'm 5'2" and I ordered a small and they fit perfectly. I will be wearing these for a long time. They are very easy to move in unlike some pants and I often roll them up to my knees when doing pointe work. They are easy to put on and take off and they don't have that annoying rustling noise when your legs brush together. I would definitely recommend these to any ballerina. They are well worth the cost.
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
2
Review 6 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Pants!
Date:January 1, 2014
By Dancer4ballet
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs small
Runs large
As we call them at my studio, trash bag pants are really popular (and kind of fashionable, actually). They are great for keeping your muscles warm before or between rehearsals/classes. They look really nice, and if I fold it them the right way, they don't ride up or slide on my waist. My only copmlaint though, is that they were shorter than I expected. I'm always an extra small, but I wanted them baggy, so I got a small. They weren't like in the picture--they ended above my ankles. But I don't mind, I usually fold them so they stop at my knees. They're really easy to move in and they don't make the annoying sound. I recommend these!
Expertise: Intermediate
2
Review 7 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
overall poor quality
Date:December 29, 2013
By Karing
from San Francisco, CA
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just used them for the first time yesterday. First of all, it was not comfortable at all that I had to change into my other pair of pants before the center work. I am hardly a picky person when it comes to clothing, so I had to write this review to help some of the potential buyers.
Age: 30-39
Expertise: Advanced
1
Review 8 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Funny pants
Date:September 11, 2013
By SJSUDancer
Runs small
Runs small
Runs large
I ride the bus to class so I needed quick pull over pants to save time changing. These were that stiff swishy material, not soft. They weren't very noisy, but they are the shiny kind. I bought them based on the good reviews and I was disappointed. People said they run long or large, and I'm only 5"1 and petite so I ordered an extra small. They fit me exact so the roll down waist feature was useless for me. They also left the waist marks on my tummy. They weren't even long enough to push into boots all the way! If you get these, order your normal size. If you like them baggy order a size bigger.
Age: 22-29
Expertise: Intermediate
1
Review 9 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these!
Date:July 14, 2013
By tinydancer500
from Burbank, CA
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a tried lot of warm-ups, but these are by far my favorite! They don't make that annoying swishy sound during grand battements, which is nice. They are easy to keep clean and they look good on almost anyone. However, there are two things that aren't so great about them. The first is that they are too big. I'm 5'1", 90 lbs., and an X-small is still a little too big than what I would prefer. If you want to order these, I'd recommend ordering at least one size down. The second drawback is that a lot of studios #like mine# have a dress code that doesn't allow for baggy pants like these. So I can only wear these in open classes, stretch classes, and rehearsals. My studio allows me to wear the shorts version of these, which I also like a lot. So, if you find you can't wear these, go for the shorts. Overall though, these are a great product and I'd recommend them.
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
4
Review 10 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read my review.
Date:May 4, 2013
By DogLover1
from Madison, WI
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
This makes me feel like I'm wearing a trash bag and it broke the same day I got it.
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Intermediate
2
Review 11 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and cute!
Date:June 14, 2012
By JerJerDancer
from Michigan
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
I got these pants and I LOVE them! They are soooo comfortable and they keep me warm after or between classes. The only problem is when you fold them down, the get wrinkled.
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Intermediate
3
Review 12 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love Them!
Date:May 6, 2012
By LizzyBeth
from Campbell Hall, NY
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these pants whenever it's cold out. they are great they keep my legs nice and warm. The only issue is that the elastic around the waist slides around and it doesn't always stay rolled down. Over all though its a good product!
Age: 22-29
Expertise: Advanced
Review 13 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs too big but gives a great warm up
Date:December 26, 2011
By Lilly2
from Usa, usa
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
When I received these in the mail I almost mailed them back for a size small because they are extremely long waisted. I am 5'4 and 125. To avail this just roll over the waist ( obviously;) Otherwise they're a great buy and great for a warmup! I also might have gotten the shorts instead of the pants because they're soooo baggy!
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: 30-39
Expertise: Beginner
3
Review 14 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants!
Date:November 18, 2011
By Anonymous
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
Got these for my 10-year old son. Such a nice alternative to tights for ballet and other dance rehearsals and classes. He loves them! They are really long for him, but he just rolls up the waste and the legs and they look even cooler.
3
Review 15 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
Trash bag pants are absolutely amazing. They warm you up very fast, and they are lightweight and comfortable as well. I tried on a pair of my friends and I didn't want to give them back! They are great for the modern dancer, and they don't give you any fuzzies. I usually wear danskin seamed tights and stuff gets stuck on easily- but nothing comes off of these pants!
Great warm up, I'd recommend them to any dancer.
2
Review 16 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty and Functional
Date:April 23, 2010
By Caroleacuna
These are comfortable while being some what fashionable. The pink ones are so cute. Great for rehearsal and running to the store. A must have for any dancer.
1
Review 17 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Date:April 23, 2010
By Hannah
I love these pants! I wear them at dance and then I have piano lessons right after and I wear them for that too! These are awesome! i just roll them up and they look really cute! I even wore them for a performance!
Review 18 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
My daughter loves these pants! Maybe we'll order pink as well. Thanks
Review 19 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
I love these pants! They really get the job done! I wear them before every class and when I start to dance, I'm already warm. The fit of the pants are really great, also!
Review 20 for Ripstop Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
By R C
I had a pair of these 20 years ago and loved them. I got a new pair as an adult dancer, but being bigger in the thighs now these aren't that comfy to dance in.
1 2 3 next>>