Discount Dance Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Body Wrappers Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants

Comfortable and easy to move in, Body Wrappers Ripstop Pants are great for warming up for class! Hand wash in cold water, drip dry. Do not bleach. Perfect for men too! Unisex styles are based on women's sizing, please order accordingly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 70 reviews
5
48
4
13
3
4
2
4
1
1
65 out of 70(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Review 1 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look
Date:January 26, 2016
By ZipperProblems
from Utah
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always feel like a professional ballerina in these pants because they give you that, "I know I'm wearing baggy clothes, but you know my lines are flawless under these so who cares?" look. My favorite thing about them is throwing them on after class to stretch. They help me stay warm and cute while I'm stretching. If you feel weird about wearing baggy clothes all class, like I do, just put some Gaynor Minden sweater tights on under, wear these for warm up and then take them off. You'll still have something on to be warm, but you won't have the bagginess of the garbage bag pants.
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: 22-29
Expertise: Advanced
Review 2 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large, but great
Date:January 25, 2016
By ChEuSc
from Washington DC
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
These trashbag pants are fantastic for dancers who dance a lot and have to jump right into rehearsal. They serve their warm-up purpose well. They do run rather large but that depends on whether you like it baggier. I would recommend getting these in black, but the other colors are nice. The shorts are even better.
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
Review 3 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionable, but not all that Functional
Date:December 27, 2015
By Yulia
from Russia
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently ordered these in black, size medium (I am 5'7.5 and 110 pounds, for reference, and medium fit just perfectly [small would have been too short and tight, whilst the large would have probably been too baggy and long]. I do not understand, everyone is claiming that these ripstop pants are supposed to make your muscles warm up (literally) faster, that they helped so-and-so achieve the middle splits because they helped their normally tight hamstrings warm up, etc. Prior to my purchase of these pants, I wore normal yoga pants to warm up before class and in rehearsals. They worked pretty well. I tried on my friend's ripstop pants (these were the "slim ez/sweat off shorts, ive included a picture/review below), and they worked to make my legs heat up and sweat magically. I even had to take those off because sweat was pouring off of my legs! But then I got these, wore them to company class prior to a Nutcracker run, and nothing happened. Don't get me wrong, they look great and I got compliments on them, but my legs didn't magically warm up all that quickly, as people claim they should. I honestly felt that my normal yoga pants were actually MORE effective in keeping my legs warm in between performances and rehearsals, than these Body Wrappers ripstop pants were. Was the pair I received faulty, perhaps defective? I really do not know, but I can say that I feel as if these pants are overhyped, albeit stylish and very a la mode.
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
4
Review 4 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!!!
Date:November 16, 2015
By clumsyballerina529
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best pants ever! They are great for cold mornings when it's harder to warm up. I usually wear them around the house before class. I also have tendonitis in both my hips, so these pants help it to not affect me as much. Usually I can't do my middle split, and it hurts to do grand battlements, tilts, extensions, etc. Well, I wore them one morning to class, and I could do my middle split, tilts were much less painful, and I stayed warm the entire time. So if you are considering buying these, do! You won't regret it. I'm 5'2 and a small fit great. I'm probably gonna buy a pair in all the colors.
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
2
Review 5 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thin and not breathable
Date:October 21, 2015
By jtfarm
from Peninsula, CA
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very thin, and not breathable; don't think they'd survive a vigorous workout.
Age: Over 50
1
Review 6 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So comfy and warm...
Date:September 25, 2015
By Phartsmeller
from The Centennial State
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these throughout my entire class, sometimes even with my Gaynor Minden wool tights underneath. They are very comfortable and well-made. The comments, however, about the sizing and how everyone says they are "sooo huge..." I don't get that. I am a size 0-2, 125lbs, hardly no hips (hips and waist almost the same), 5'3" tall and the medium fit me perfectly. There is absolutely no way I would have wanted a size small. If the pants are ripping at the seams, probably someone ordered the wrong size. Parachute material is not a "fabric" and thus will react differently to serger seaming than traditional woven fabric. The medium fits great, allows lots of room for developpes, splits, and stretching. I would even wear these to go running. And, I could probably even get away with wearing a size large. They are not incredibly oversized how I imagined they would be (from everyone else's comments.)
Age: 40-49
Expertise: Advanced
3
Review 7 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly as described/advertised
Date:September 17, 2015
By Kylara7
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are perfect for wearing as warmups to/from class or at the beginning of class in the winter. They fit well, roomy without being baggy and without binding and are comfortable. A basic and practical item that will get lots of use.
Age: 30-39
1
Review 8 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No words for how great these are!
Date:June 21, 2015
By arabesque
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are essential for every ballet dancer! They are the warmest warm up pants and are great at trapping heat. The rip-stop pants and overalls are kind of a fad right now, but for good reason. The pants fit great with the waistband rolled up a tad (I wear them at the waist) and you can pull them up as capris too if the fabric bothers you during petit allegro. Remember to save these by not putting them in the dryer! My best buy from Discount Dance!
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Intermediate
4
Review 9 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Regrets
Date:May 24, 2015
By OnPointe
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After everyone in my level got one, I decided it was time to get a pair. They are very flattering, but most importantly they help you see your ballet lines. You can see your torso and your ankles which help clarify how long and to what quality your lines are. They keep you warm in no time, and are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the tag sticks out, just remember to cut it. Overall, one of the best purchases made at DDS.
Expertise: Intermediate
1
Review 10 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, but HUGE
Date:April 8, 2015
By Jlee
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
I own a pair of trash bag shorts, size M & they're fine, I love these. they keep you warm and easy to move in. I understand that these should be baggy, but at 5 ft and 90 lbs, a small is way too big. the length is fine, but there is just so much extra space... i would definitely suggest buying an extra small so that you don't have mini parachutes for pants.
otherwise, I love these, and despite the bigness, would definitely wear them all the time.
Review 11 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!
Date:March 12, 2015
By JuliaF
from Denver, CO
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are fantastic - I am 5'6 and got a large and they're quite perfect. I take adult ballet classes and I just rolled them up to my knees for the class. They were comfortable and also flattering. I highly recommend them.
Age: 30-39
Expertise: Intermediate
2
Review 12 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish it worked
Date:January 2, 2015
By Bellarina
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
Almost everyone in my level has these pants, they seem to look good on them, but when I tried them they were just too baggy. I like things baggy most of the time, but they just made my thighs look really big. Also, they are a bit long, I can pull them over my heel. I want to like these and I was really looking forward to getting them, but they just don't look very good on me. They do keep you warm, so that's good.
 
Products related to my content
 
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
Review 13 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great warmup staple
Date:December 28, 2014
By ThePhantomIzzy
from Farmville, VA
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
I got these pants about a year ago, and have used them fairly frequently through this past year's summer intensive and classes. They're true to their name and haven't ripped.The only problem I've had with them is spilling hairspray on them, washing them, and having the hairspray stain still on the pants. Not too big of a deal, but just be warned that stains might not come off. The pants are definitely warm! I roll the waist down which rarely stays put, but that's also not a big deal. You should try these pants if you're looking for trash bag pants!
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Intermediate
Review 14 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for warm-ups
Date:November 7, 2014
By AllyCat
from Maine
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
I love these pants! They are very lightweight. I'm 5'3'' and 125lbs, and I got a small, and they fit me fine. There was also still room and it was still baggy. The pants runs large, but it's supposed to. Overall it's a great warm-up!
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Intermediate
1
Review 15 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and helpful!
Date:November 1, 2014
By Clarebear
from Detroit, MI
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs large
Runs large
these are great for rehearsal So comfy and cute Must have!
Age: 19-21
Expertise: Professional
1
Review 16 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The next thing you need to buy!
Date:October 23, 2014
By ontheline
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wore these for jazz class today for the first time. I've always heard great things about these pants when wearing them for warmups. WHAT a difference! You need to invest in these if you're a dancer, because they'll warm you up so much more. They're also really comfy to wear. I'm 5'2", 105 pounds and I got a small. They're supposed to be baggy, but you can roll them up if you want (at the hips or at the ankles). Either way works.
Age: 19-21
Expertise: Intermediate
Review 17 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Them
Date:October 23, 2014
By BunheadEm
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy these pants. They're easily my favorite warm up in my collection... I wish I could give them 10 stars for comfort because nothing keeps you warm like these trash bag pants. I own a pair in small and a pair in medium and I honestly cant really tell a difference. Super durable, I've had mine for longer than I can remember! They're great for warming up in, wearing to and from the studio, or wearing in a chilly theater before you go onstage! Get them- you won't regret it!!
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
Review 18 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wanted to like them...
Date:October 5, 2014
By Large
I ordered a small. I'm 5'0 and 100 lbs. The legs on these pants are so wide that I could fit both of my legs into one side. Yes my legs are thin but these were ridiculously wide! Gotta return them...
Age: Over 50
Expertise: Intermediate
0
Review 19 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Size and Comfort
Date:May 5, 2014
By Emms1546
from Colorado
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pants to wear to warm up or in class/rehearsal. I'm thirteen years old, about 5'4 or 5'5 and I weigh about 96 pounds. I got the small and they fit perfectly. They look great and are super comfortable.
Age: Under 15
Expertise: Advanced
1
Review 20 for Adult Unisex Ripstop Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Amazing!
Date:March 10, 2014
By ghouse5678
from New Orleans, LA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rip-stop pants are so amazing! You can move in them just fine and they will keep you warm! One amazing quality about them is that they can help prevent injuries because they keep you warm! I recommend buying them if you are a serious dancer.
Age: 15-18
Expertise: Advanced
2
1 2 3 4 next>>